Recruiter In Korea

The Honest Truth About Recruiting in Korea

Soooooo sick….

with 4 comments

I got a headache and a body fever.  Too sick to think of anything else to post but don’t wanna lazy blogger…hope it’s just a cold and nothing to do with this.  It’s going to suck royally for everyone if they shut down schools on a large scale unless of course you get a free paid vacation…knowing these directors though not sure about that.

Apparently it will just be cold until tomorrow then back to the upper teens come Wednesday.  I’m going to hold off on the ondol for now.

Written by recruiterinkorea

November 2, 2009 at 9:27 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Do you have any information on what I need to do in order to get a new Job in Korea?? I am currently working on an E-2 visa at a hagwon and don’t like it. Do I need an entirely new visa to get another job? And should I not tell a future employer that I left or an leaving my job in Korea? Please help.

    leah

    November 2, 2009 at 10:00 pm

    • How long have you been working there? You will need a release letter from the school that you are leaving. Barring that you did anything illegal while you were teaching there, they should give it to you. If you’ve been working less than 9 months, you will need a new criminal check/Apostille and transcripts.

      recruiterinkorea

      November 24, 2009 at 1:51 pm

  2. Do you have any information on what I need to do in order to get a new Job in Korea?? I am currently working on an E-2 visa at a hagwon and don’t like it. Do I need an entirely new visa to get another job? And should I not tell a future employer that I left or an leaving my job in Korea? Please help.

    leah

    November 2, 2009 at 10:01 pm

    • Depends on how long you were at your job. You definitely need a new visa to get a new job but you could do a visa transfer if you were at your current location for more than 9 months. If it’s less than 9 months, you need to submit your visa docs again for the new job and go on a visa run to Japan.

      What issues are you having with your current employer?

      recruiterinkorea

      November 3, 2009 at 10:16 am


Leave a Reply

