Recruiter In Korea

The Honest Truth About Recruiting in Korea

The Korea Times is the worst newspaper EVER!

with 6 comments

Yeah, I know it’s on my blogroll and I do read it everyday but it has some of the shoddiest journalism I ever came across. It’s really an insult to all expats in Korea. I’m not going through all the garbage that they write ’cause that will take forever but Brian Deutsch’s blog has a plethora of laughable “journalism”. Not only that, they need to fire their editor:

2 Lawmakers Find for Vandalism at Assembly

They really need to get rid of the comments too or at least moderate it.

Written by recruiterinkorea

November 25, 2009 at 10:58 am

Posted in Uncategorized

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thanks for the link.

    Thing is, I don’t think they care. Korean readers don’t mind, and they’re the target audience. I used to contribute to the Times—still haven’t been paid for my nine months of work—and tried my best to balance it out and raise awareness of the shortcomings, but nobody listened.

    I also emailed them several times about the comments section, but again, nothing happened. I first tried in March, 2008, and I think that prompted them to at least sort of moderate the comments, but the situation hasn’t really improved.

    Brian

    November 25, 2009 at 10:27 pm

    • It’s worst than a rag; more like a right-wing blog riddled with spelling and grammatical errors that’s disguised as a legitimate newspaper. I think they should just rid of the comments sections altogether. I hate reading them but can’t keep my eyes away for some reason and when I read even one of them it just pisses me right off.

      recruiterinkorea

      November 26, 2009 at 12:24 am

  2. […] a comment » This from our favourite rag, The Korea Times. A Korean man was fined 1 million won ($855) Friday for insulting an Indian […]

  3. If you think the Korea Times is bad try reading the Kid’s Times once a week. On October 9th they had a headline which called all non-Korean foreigners coloreds. Three weeks ago they had an article about Usain Bolt that said he was from Kenya even though the full size graphic clearly had him wearing a Jamaican uniform.

    MikeinKorea

    December 4, 2009 at 9:10 pm

  4. […] a comment » This rings of the all-too-familiar poor journalism bell.  Seems that they are making assumptions over nothing really.  It does sound fishy but […]


Leave a Reply

