Recruiter In Korea

The Honest Truth About Recruiting in Korea

More Than 100,000 Earn Over W100 Mil. per Year

with one comment

For some reason this number seems pretty small relative to the number of people that are in Korea.  I think I only know 5 people that make a hundred grand or more. 2 of them work in the SAT/boutique hagwon circle.  2 are upper management for a well-known education company and the 5th is my uncle who runs a pharmacy (but I guess he wouldn’t really count since he’s self-employed and this article is in regards to salaried workers).

Just goes to show that the majority of salaried workers are in the average bracket and that there aren’t too many professional workers in comparison with the average office worker.

My salary has increased significantly from my first job to my current but has been steady for the past 3 years or so.  I’m just happy I don’t work on commission.

Written by recruiterinkorea

December 30, 2009 at 9:30 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] between 3M and 4M”.  I’ve discussed salaries in Korea various times (here, here, here, here, here, here, here).  Please read through these as it will give you a different perspective from […]


Leave a Reply

