Recruiter In Korea

The Honest Truth About Recruiting in Korea

Readers asking to work with me…

with 2 comments

I received a couple of emails and some comments from potential applicants to jobs in Korea asking me if they could apply through me or my agency.  While I am truly flattered that you guys want to work with me, unfortunately it would go against the integrity of myself and this blog if I were to do so.

From my very first post, I outlined the reasons for starting this blog.  I work in this industry that everyone loves to hate but at the same time, I wanted to give my point of view of things.  Definitely did not start it to gain more credibility and/or applicants for myself.  However, I also started this blog to provide information and some advice for applicants apply for teaching positions in Korea.

Keep on sending your questions and suggestions and I’ll be more than happy to help you out with the application process to your respective positions and if you’re having trouble at your current job and need some advice, hit me up!

I actually might have spoken to a good chunk of you and may be working with you currently as well.  However, it will pretty much spell the end of this blog if I disclose my real identity to even one of you.  Not even my co-workers know I’m writing this (good thing for my own office hehe) but I’m pretty sure some of them read this too.  I don’t talk to fondly of my industry so I really don’t want to lose the job I had for several years (man, I’m getting old).  I even go so far as to advising that one should apply directly to a company/school rather than through a recruiter.  Wouldn’t bode to well with the bosses:)

Take advice from this post when looking for ‘good’ recruiters to work with.  Happy hunting!

Written by recruiterinkorea

January 11, 2010 at 4:45 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well now you just added a level of mystery/intrigue to this whole project. Well played ;]

    savstrom

    January 11, 2010 at 9:17 pm

  2. […] Echoes my advice given here and here. […]


Leave a Reply

