Recruiter In Korea

The Honest Truth About Recruiting in Korea

My English is Not Good!

with one comment

A comment was left on this post by a Filipino regarding MY English:

@recruiteinkorea: so, from what country are you? were you taught by a Filipino because your english is also not good…

First of all, I’m from Canada (born and raised).  I was taught by Canadian teachers.

Secondly, this is an informal blog.  If I make minor grammar mistakes here and there it’s because I don’t bother to check everything I write.  Please point out some errors that I have made so I can wallow in my shame of not writing like a native speaker.

Thirdly, I’m not a teacher so what does it matter if my English sucks (which I don’t think it does)?

Finally, from your comment, it’s quite obvious that YOUR English is extremely sub-par.  So isn’t it stupid of you to judge my language skills?

I rest my case.

Written by recruiterinkorea

June 23, 2010 at 10:35 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] a comment » Okay, my posts (here, here, and here) on the possibility of Filipino instructors have generated a lot of discussion.  I’m going […]


Leave a Reply

