Recruiter In Korea

The Honest Truth About Recruiting in Korea

No Luck Finding a Job These Days?

with 2 comments

First of all, my apologies to my loyal readers (all ten of you!) for my lack of posts but it’s been crazy busy as of late.

Jason wrote:

Over the last few weeks I have been trying to find a recruiter that fits me, so far I have not had any luck. It is not that they can’t find me a job that would be frustrating but understandable, it is that at this point they aren’t even responding. I don’t really know what to do. Every day I don’t hear from someone I get more frustrated. Do you have any advice or is there some reason that recruiters seem completely uninterested in me?

Right now schools are picky; ample amount of resumes to choose from.  In all honesty though, it could be all about appearance.  Best advice is to get a professional-looking photo and video (which is all the craze these days).  Also, if you’re not picky about location, it will definitely help your cause as well and make yourself as un-undesirable as possible.  Send your resumes to as many recruiters as possible (commit recruiter polygamy!).  Also, don’t only rely on recruiters.  You should also be able to find job advertisements posted directly by companies; apply directly when possible to avoid the middleman.

It’s very competitive right now so you have to sell yourself.  Follow these tips and be vigilant.  You’ll eventually find a position so be patient!

Written by recruiterinkorea

August 17, 2010 at 10:30 am

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thanks for the quick response. I was unsure especially about applying around to different recruiters. I see that you have addressed that a few times. Thanks for the advice all the same.

    Jason

    August 17, 2010 at 1:00 pm

    • No worries. Just keep at it and you’ll eventually find something that suits you. Even though it’s tough now, don’t sign the first contract (unless of course it’s a good deal). Let me know if I could be of further help.

      recruiterinkorea

      August 17, 2010 at 1:59 pm


Leave a Reply

